nl fr en
Theatre

Homemade

Mokhallad Rasem, Kuno Bakker, Toneelhuis, Dood Paard

View pictures
Two men.
They want to build a house.
They gather building material to make a structure in which they will feel at home.
Where they will feel protected against the outside world.
An inviting house as well, a house that they enjoy entering.
They do this together. 

But what requirements must such a house fulfil?
How do they make something that pleases them both?
Something that meets their needs in terms of beauty, safety, security.
And durability, naturally.
Where should the windows go, for instance? For that matter, how many windows? 
Will there be a guest room so that they can receive guests? Also uninvited ones?
And what happens when the house is full? Will they put a tent up in the yard? Or should they build a second storey? 
But then, what would the neighbours think about that?
Will there be art on the walls? What colour should the walls be? Only broken white, or do they dare to use stronger colours as well?
But the biggest question is: How are they going to agree?

After their successful production De verse tijd, in which two men meet each other and build up a friendship, Mokhallad Rasem and Kuno Bakker are presenting a new project. In Homemade they continue to build, but now it’s about a place where they can live together. Now it’s time to take action. And build a home. Homemade revolves around a central question: Where do you feel at home? In looking for an answer, the play examines topical themes such as safety, fear, hospitality, prosperity and climate change. 

Credits

by and with

  • Mokhallad Rasem
  • Kuno Bakker
  • Iwan Van Vlierberghe

production

  • Toneelhuis
  • Dood Paard

All data

  1. Thursday 18 March 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    On sale from november 17 10am
  2. Friday 19 March 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    On sale from november 17 10am
  3. Saturday 20 March 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    On sale from november 17 10am
  4. Sunday 21 March 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    On sale from november 17 10am
  5. Wednesday 31 March 2021 — C-mine, Genk
  6. Thursday 1 April 2021 — 20h00 — 30CC, Leuven
  7. Saturday 3 April 2021 — 20h00 — Monty, Antwerpen
  8. Wednesday 7 April 2021 — 20h00 — De Goudse schouwburg, Gouda
  9. Tuesday 20 April 2021 — 20h00 — Frascati, Amsterdam
  10. Wednesday 21 April 2021 — 20h00 — Frascati, Amsterdam
  11. Thursday 22 April 2021 — 20h00 — Frascati, Amsterdam
  12. Friday 23 April 2021 — 20h00 — Frascati, Amsterdam
  13. Saturday 24 April 2021 — 20h00 — Frascati, Amsterdam
  14. Wednesday 28 April 2021 — Theater De Nieuwe Vorst, Tilburg
  15. Thursday 29 April 2021 — 20h00 — Rotterdamse Schouwburg, Rotterdam
  16. Friday 30 April 2021 — ARSENAAL/LAZARUS, Mechelen
  17. Saturday 1 May 2021 — 20h00 — Theater De Lieve Vrouw, Amersfoort
  18. Thursday 6 May 2021 — 20h00 — Theater Kikker, Utrecht
  19. Friday 7 May 2021 — 20h00 — Theater Kikker, Utrecht
  20. Saturday 8 May 2021 — 20h00 — Theater Kikker, Utrecht
  21. Sunday 9 May 2021 — 14h00 — Plein Theater, Amsterdam
  22. Tuesday 11 May 2021 — 20h00 — Theater Peeriscoop, Gorinchem
  23. Wednesday 12 May 2021 — 20h00 — Theater Malpertuis, Tielt
  24. Thursday 13 May 2021 — 20h00 — Verkadefabriek, Den Bosch - s Hertogenbosch
  25. Friday 14 May 2021 — 20h00 — Theater Ins Blau, 2311 AA Leiden
  26. Saturday 15 May 2021 — Corrosia, Almere
  27. Tuesday 18 May 2021 — 20h00 — Toneelschuur, Haarlem
  28. Wednesday 19 May 2021 — 20h00 — Concordia, Enschede
  29. Thursday 20 May 2021 — 20h00 — Chassé Theater,, Breda
  30. Friday 21 May 2021 — Theater aan het Spui, Den Haag
  31. Saturday 22 May 2021 — 20h00 — Theater Bouwkunde, Deventer
  32. Tuesday 25 May 2021 — 20h00 — Grand Theatre, Groningen
  33. Wednesday 26 May 2021 — 20h00 — Theater aan het Vrijthof, Maastricht
  34. Thursday 27 May 2021 — 20h00 — de meervaart, Amsterdam

Ook interessante producties

De verse tijd Theatre 14 November 2020 until 9 December 2020

De verse tijd

Mokhallad Rasem / Kuno Bakker / Dood Paard / Toneelhuis

Zielzoekers Performance 22 January 2021 until 27 January 2021

Zielzoekers

Mokhallad Rasem / Theater Malpertuis / Toneelhuis