nl fr en
Theatre

In de strafkolonie | Het hol

View pictures

"It's a strange contraption", said the officer to the explorer.

New Toneelhuis artist Bart Meuleman directs Willy Thomas, David Dermez, Stijn Van Opstal and Geert Van Rampelberg of Olympique Dramatique in a double Kafka: In de strafkolonie (In the Penal Colony) and Het hol (The Burrow).

Few of Kafka's texts can be read as politically as In the Penal Colony. An army officer explains the workings of an ingenious execution machine to an explorer. The machine will soon be in operation, carrying out a death sentence. He has great difficulty in expressing his own opinion on this.

In de strafkolonie (In the Penal Colony) is preceded by a performance of Het hol (The Burrow), an intriguing short story and the ultimate parable about our obsession with safety and ownership.

Het hol / In de strafkolonie is the perfect production.” Klaas Tindemans in De Standaard

“Willy Thomas acts brilliantly in Het hol ( * * * * ) standing on the pitch-dark and ingeniously lit stage.” Els Van Steenberghe in Knack

Credits

director

  • Bart Meuleman

author

  • Ivo Kuyl

adaptation

  • Bart Meuleman

text to

  • Franz Kafka

performance

  • Willy Thomas
  • Geert Van Rampelberg
  • Stijn Van Opstal
  • David Dermez
  • Olympique Dramatique

scenography

  • Bart Meuleman
  • Senjan Jansen

light design

  • Mark Van Denesse

soundscape

  • Senjan Jansen

costume design

  • Ilse Vandenbussche

production

  • Toneelhuis
  • KVS

All data

Er zijn geen aankomende activiteiten voor dit event.

  1. Thursday 15 April 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  2. Friday 16 April 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  3. Saturday 17 April 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  4. Tuesday 20 April 2010 — 21h00 — Cultuurcentrum Brugge, Brugge
  5. Wednesday 21 April 2010 — 21h00 — CC De Werf, Aalst, Aalst
  6. Friday 23 April 2010 — 21h00 — 30CC, Leuven
  7. Saturday 24 April 2010 — 21h00 — CC 't Gasthuis, Aarschot, Aarschot
  8. Thursday 29 April 2010 — 21h00 — CC Mechelen, Mechelen
  9. Saturday 1 May 2010 — 21h00 — Toneelschuur, Haarlem
  10. Tuesday 4 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  11. Wednesday 5 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  12. Thursday 6 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  13. Friday 7 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  14. Saturday 8 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  15. Tuesday 11 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  16. Wednesday 12 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  17. Thursday 13 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  18. Friday 14 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  19. Saturday 15 May 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  20. Tuesday 18 May 2010 — 21h00 — CC MUZE, Heusden-Zolder
  21. Thursday 20 May 2010 — 21h00 — NTGent - schouwburg, Gent
  22. Friday 21 May 2010 — 21h00 — NTGent - schouwburg, Gent
  23. Saturday 29 May 2010 — 21h00 — CC Ter Vesten, Beveren
  24. Monday 31 May 2010 — 21h00 — De Warande, Turnhout
  25. Friday 1 October 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  26. Saturday 2 October 2010 — 21h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
  27. Tuesday 5 October 2010 — 21h00 — De Brakke Grond, Amsterdam
  28. Wednesday 6 October 2010 — 21h00 — De Brakke Grond, Amsterdam
  29. Saturday 9 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  30. Sunday 10 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  31. Wednesday 13 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  32. Thursday 14 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  33. Friday 15 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  34. Saturday 16 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  35. Tuesday 19 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  36. Wednesday 20 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  37. Thursday 21 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  38. Friday 22 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel
  39. Saturday 23 October 2010 — 21h00 — KVS - BOX, Brussel

Comments (0)

Leave your reactions here!

Toneelhuis is happy to provide a forum for theatre-goers to share their views, but we are not responsible for the content of the messages. Furthermore, we reserve the right not to publish messages if the language is inappropriate.

Your email address will not be shown publicly.

Ook interessante producties

Freud Theatre 21 October 2020 until 31 October 2020

Freud

Ivo van Hove / Internationaal Theater Amsterdam / Toneelhuis