nl fr en
Theatre

Wachten op Godot

Olympique Dramatique, Toneelhuis

View pictures
Koen De Sutter, Tom Dewispelaere, Nico Sturm and Tom Van Dyck play in Beckett’s famous classic. More topical than ever.
They are still sitting there. Next to their tree. Vladimir and Estragon. Waiting for somebody called Godot. They do not know how long they have been waiting. Or if they actually are sitting in the right place. No more than they know who Godot is and what he is supposed to be coming to tell them. What they do remember is a few snatches of a world that no longer exists. And the only thing they have is time. Lots of time. To discuss. To argue. To reflect. And most of all to be bored. The cheeky appearance of Pozo and his servant Lucky interrupts their daily ritual. Momentarily. Nothing fundamentally changes. They keep waiting. Then a boy arrives and says that Mr. Godot will not be coming today…
 
Samuel Beckett’s Waiting for Godot (1953) was immediately a classic when it came out. Not only because it expressed the confusion and uncertainty of the postwar years with such sharpness, but also and especially because in one fell swoop it changed theatre forever. Despite its reputation, however, the play has seldom been performed. Almost 70 years after its publication, Olympique Dramatique is tackling this play that is at once farce, vaudeville, tragedy and pure slapstick.

Credits

text

  • Samuel Beckett

with

  • Koen De Sutter
  • Tom Dewispelaere
  • Nico Sturm
  • Tom Van Dyck

with alternating

  • Bill Dewispelaere/Jerom Sturm/Arsène Witpas/Lloyd Biront

production

  • Olympique Dramatique
  • Toneelhuis

with the support of

  • de Tax Shelter van de Belgische federale overheid
  • Casa Kafka Pictures Tax Shelter empowered by Belfius

thanks to

  • Pro Arte - Classical Stringed Instruments

All data

  1. Friday 27 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen Audio description
    Cancelled
  2. Saturday 28 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  3. Tuesday 1 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  4. Wednesday 2 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  5. Thursday 3 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  6. Friday 4 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  7. Saturday 5 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  8. Tuesday 8 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  9. Wednesday 9 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  10. Thursday 10 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  11. Friday 11 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  12. Saturday 12 December 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
    Cancelled
  1. Wednesday 14 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  2. Thursday 15 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  3. Saturday 17 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  4. Sunday 18 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  5. Tuesday 20 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  6. Wednesday 21 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  7. Thursday 22 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  8. Friday 23 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  9. Saturday 24 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  10. Tuesday 27 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  11. Wednesday 28 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  12. Thursday 29 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  13. Friday 30 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  14. Saturday 31 October 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  15. Tuesday 3 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  16. Wednesday 4 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  17. Thursday 5 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  18. Friday 6 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  19. Saturday 7 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  20. Tuesday 10 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  21. Wednesday 11 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  22. Thursday 12 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  23. Friday 13 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  24. Saturday 14 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  25. Tuesday 17 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  26. Wednesday 18 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  27. Thursday 19 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  28. Friday 20 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  29. Saturday 21 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  30. Tuesday 24 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  31. Wednesday 25 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen
  32. Thursday 26 November 2020 — 20h00 — Waagnatie, Antwerpen

Comments (3)

Stefan Corbanie — 18 October 2020

Graag wachtlijst. Datum maakt niet uit.

Toneelhuis — 20 October 2020

Beste, aanmelden op de wachtlijst kan via Koop tickets. Succes!
Vriendelijk groet namens Toneelhuis

Erik Vermeire — 18 October 2020

Graag op de wachtlijst, datum niet zo belangrijk.
Dank u.

Toneelhuis — 20 October 2020

Beste, aanmelden op de wachtlijst kan via de knop Koop tickets. Succes!
Vriendelijk groet namens Toneelhuis

Leave your reactions here!

Toneelhuis is happy to provide a forum for theatre-goers to share their views, but we are not responsible for the content of the messages. Furthermore, we reserve the right not to publish messages if the language is inappropriate.

Your email address will not be shown publicly.

Ook interessante producties

Wat de bomen weten Theatre 26 November 2020 until 27 November 2020

Wat de bomen weten

Fabrice Murgia / Dominique Pauwels / LOD muziektheater / Cie Artara

Bruegel Theatre 27 November 2020 until 15 May 2021

Bruegel

Lisaboa Houbrechts / Toneelhuis